Sit down and BE STILL ;0)

Image

Do you ever stop and take in your SURROUNDINGS? Is there ever a moment when the stillness of the EARTH catches your attention? Do you ever find yourself thinking about the greatness of what really IS going on all around you? I’m not talking about things that are viewed through the lens of the ‘huMAN’. I am referring to everything else that exists beyond what we have come to know and understand.

As I was driving to work one morning, the stillness of the earth caught my third eye. How was this possible? Well imagine yourself on an airplane. You’re 30,000 feet up in the sky and traveling over 500 mph. Yet, it doesn’t feel like you’re moving that fast until you hit a bit of turbulence. Suddenly, your attention shifts directly to the movement of the plane because now your senses have heightened!

That morning my senses were heightened by the simultaneous movement of the EARTH around the SUN (as it rose above horizon) and the MOON around the earth as it began to disappear in the distance. I sensed earth moving in that very moment. As I pulled my car over and continued to observe this magical moment, I began feeling so present in that very moment. It was perfect! The moon was disappearing in my front window, the sun was rising in my rearview mirror and there I was observing my SOURCE doing what it does best: NOTHING yet EVERYTHING all at once. There was a serenity that consumed my body and my EGO didn’t know what to do other than run and hide. As the peacefulness moved throughout my body, it was if the sun and moon were adjusting my spiritual frequency. I could feel the energy of both forces pulling on me simultaneously, stripping me of today’s to-do list and life’s challenges. I felt so consciously aware. I felt awake. I felt free. I felt an abundance of peace in that moment and it felt mighty ‘GoOD’!

Why does any of this matter? Well Folks, life can wear you out! Therefore, Inviting stillness into your space helps to minimize the infamous mind chatter. Suddenly, everything will seem so small, so easy. Open your eyes! No, really open your THIRD eye and recognize that you are a space of consciousness/awareness in this world that we call earth. YOU are the observer of what’s being observed. Really take that in….and sit with it. In order for you to be aware of the space in which you inhabit, sit down somewhere, open your mouth, breathe in/out and just be STILL. Sounds easy right? Then what are you waiting for…….? :0)

I am fortunate enough to be greeted with a beautiful sunrise at the beginning of the day and a memorable sunset at the end of the day. These moments are great reminders for me to be STILL, be PRESENT, and to be NOW. I challenge you to go to a park and be with a tree. Or go to the beach and be with the water. Or pull your car over and be with the sun. Or sit in your garden and be with your flowers. Whatever you decide to do, just be sure you are not thinking. Focus on your breathing and the beauty that surrounds you. Your sources voice resides in the silence……and get this you never have to make an appointment with your source.

Give your mind the break it deserves and needs! ALLOW yourself to be still, be present, and be now with what IS and you will begin to invite a new level of TRUTH and CLARITY into your life.

Consider these thoughts organized! :0)

 

image

Categories: Life Lesson | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Sit down and BE STILL ;0)

  1. Thanks for the excellent words! I often find that I can get more accomplished by being still and enjoying the peace instead of running around ragged wearing myself out 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

