MY mind + My body = My thoughts

image
I came across this quote today and couldn’t believe how deeply it touched my soul.

Living in a foreign country, and experiencing this journey has provided me with a lot of thinking time. Sometimes, a little too much thinking time! But if there’s one thing that I’ve noticed, it’s the idea that I am a product of my thinking.

I have a choice: I can focus my mind on how much I miss what’s familiar to me and get sad, feel lonely, and be depressed. Or I can continue to embrace this experience and make the most of it while I am here.

As I think, so shall I be.

I will walk away from this journey inspired, enlightened, motivated, eager, and most importantly at peace with my life and its direction.

I have always talked about starting my school and my intention remains to create a safe space for underprivileged students to acquire the skills they need to achieve their greatest dreams. I do not know how this will happen, I do not know where, or even when but I do know that it will happen on time.

The human mind can be a tricky obstacle to navigate but know that you are the awareness that has the power to change your own thinking.

As I think, so shall I be!

I now know one of the many secrets to living a purposeful life. ;o)

Consider these thoughts organized!
image

 

Categories: Life Lesson | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “MY mind + My body = My thoughts

  1. absolutely! We become what we think.

    Please view my post on living fearlessly and let me know what you think πŸ™‚
    http://sierraeatscleanlivesclean.wordpress.com/2014/03/30/30-day-challenge-a-paradigm-shift-towards-fearlessness/

  2. I’ve had to live that for the past 24 years: I came down with CFS, had to give up the life and the job that I loved, and ‘be sick.’

    My attitude has been: the illness doesn’t get one more moment of my life than I am forced to give it, not one more iota of attention – because I have the whole rest of my life to live, and I’m going to use it the best way I can. Otherwise, it wins.

    It’s not easy – but it’s essential.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.