Just Keep Swimming


It’s Day 1 after the physical separation between my partner and I. Last night was tough. I mean I literally felt sick. I helped him move his stuff out and even went as far as bringing him to his new place. I don’t know if that was wise because I broke down in tears as I was about to leave. It’s interesting because the tears weren’t due to the actual separation. They were more about his well being. I just felt bad leaving him there. I mean this guy sacrificed a lot to appease my needs throughout our eight years. I kind of feel responsible for him being all the way out here in the Bay Area. It’s a hard pill to swallow which is why I spit that shit out!


I am NOT responsible for the poor decisions he made. I am not responsible for the infidelity. I am not responsible for why we are separating. Like I said to him, “I never wanted for this to happen.” I was pushed into a corner and forced to evaluate my own well being. I have enough self respect to know what I deserve when it comes to being loved. That pill that I tried to swallow can lay its ass on the ground. Matter of fact, I’ll just go ahead and crush the hell out of it. That grown man made grown decisions. And my story, my happiness, my well being will not rest upon a person who has yet to really discover and love himself. I stand tall, I stand proud, I stand courageous, I stand in my faith knowing…..that if I just keep swimming……Just keep swimming…..Just keep swimming…..Just keep smimming……true peace regarding this matter shall come. In the interim, this is myTRUTHmyCLARITY. And so it is! 

Categories: Life Lesson | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Just Keep Swimming

  1. YOU GO ANT!!!!! What an empowering motivational post! You are a brave man! Wishing you lots of love and happiness! Be free and LIVE baby LIVE!!!! XXX

  2. Sometimes it’s harder to look after our own well being because we’re so set on looking after our partner’s. You truly are inspirational and strong. We can’t love someone if we don’t love ourselves first. You go!

  3. gregoryjosephs

    Good luck. What you’ve done is really courageous, and to have so much compassion for your partner even in your separation is incredible. Keep swimming indeed! It’s going to get easier for both of you, and in the end, greater happiness awaits you.

  4. Good for you, my blogging buddy! The pain is there and it is all real. But you had to make a stand for yourself and like the old adage: “that which doesn’t kill us only makes us stronger.” There’s nothing that I can write that will ease and remove the hurt that you feel. All I can offer you is much love and a lifetime of naked hugs, man! I admire and respect your strength and courage!

  5. Sorry to hear about your break-up. But I agree with your post, just keep swimming. Things will get better with time. For now enjoy yourself for a little while and you will meet someone new when you least expect it. πŸ˜‰

  6. Pingback: how I’m feeling at the moment….. – Site Title

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

