Fishbowl 


Hey fellow writers! I always wonder how many people actually read these posts? Then I wonder why I do I actually care? I mean my purpose for writing is for me to reflect on my truth my clarity. If my journey inspires others …. great! If not… eh… it is what it is. No shade…. wink. 

Sorry folks, today’s a funky kind of day. Heck I’m just tired and it’s myTRUTHmyCLARITY. Lol. I’ve found myself trying to keep busy in order to avoid the present matters at hand. Sigh…. I’m tired just thinking about it. I keep hearing ‘one day at a time’ but these days are wearing me out! Lol. It’s interesting because I feel this need to ‘keep swimming’ 🏊 but lately I’m feeling more compelled to simply float. I’m doing all this swimming and haven’t a clue which direction I should even be headed in. Round and round I go wondering why I’m chasing my tail. The other day it dawned on me to actually stop swimming and come up for some damn air. Like literally take my head up out of the water! Well damn! Didn’t realize I was actually swimming/exhibiting in a fishbowl of emotions which speaks to why I’ve been suffocating. 

I’m tired friends….and just feel this need to float calmly in the ripples of my emotions. As I lay on my back and look up out of the fishbowl I wonder what’s out there? How do I get myself out of this bowl of emotions. My desire to change goes beyond buying a filter and changing the water. I want more than this bowl…I want to be able to leap out of this bowl and float through the winds of possibility. I want to feel free of all the pain and sorrow. I lay here floating….. feeling to tired to swim. It’s so hard to just be still but know I must if ever I am to restore my fire 🔥 to persevere. I float freely……just being with self and having faith that one day I’ll be restored enough to take the leap of LIFE out of the bowl and into the unknown. This is myTRUTHmyCLARITY. And so it is….I FLOAT. :0)

Categories: Life Lesson | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Fishbowl 

  1. I like your analogy of a fish bowl and just wanting to float. And yes, some people really do read this stuff. 🙂
    Feeling bummed and tired often causes us to just… float. But if you just hang in there, one day you’ll look back at the little wading pool as you’re hanging out by the diving board with the big kids!

  2. Hey, my blogging buddy! I’m proud to admit that I DO indeed read your posts and am grateful for your honesty! There’s nothing wrong with helping to keep us all grounded into reality! Keep on doing what you’re doing, my friend! I like it and receive inspiration from your words and thoughts! Naked hugs, buddy!

  3. I know how that feels haha I often do wonder who on earth would read my blog posts? But at the end of the day it’s something we do for ourselves as well isn’t it?

  4. I think it’s okay to rest when you are tired. Soon enough you will find the energy to carry on! Just take care of yourself…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

